غير مصنف

Watch Super Bowl 2020 without cable: Here’s how to stream it online

[ad_1]

Super Bowl LIV

Patrick Mahomes and the Kansas City Chiefs’ vaunted passing attack will face a stiff test against the San Francisco 49ers’ stifling defense.


Getty Images

Super Bowl LIV
is Sunday, Feb. 2 and unless you’re one of the lucky few thousand attending the game in person at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami, you’re gonna be watching live on TV — preferably a big TV. The Super Bowl in 2020 offers more ways to watch than ever, from traditional cable and satellite to over-the-air antenna to streaming via Apple TV (

$169 at Walmart

), Amazon Fire TV (

$40 at Amazon

), Xbox One and PS4. And now for the first time ever you’ll be able to watch the Super Bowl live in 4K HDR.

This will be a fun one, and not only because America finally gets a break from the New England Patriots on Super Bowl Sunday. Two of the best teams in the NFL all season, the Kansas City Chiefs and San Francisco 49ers will meet in Miami and they’re evenly matched despite their contrasting styles. The Chiefs have the league’s most fearsome passing attack, led by quarterback Patrick Mahomes. He’ll face the 49ers’ stingy defense and daunting pass rush made up of Nick Bosa, DeForest Buckner and Dee Ford. On the other side of the ball, the 49ers have a relentless rushing attack that usually requires very few passing attempts by QB Jimmy Garoppolo. The oddsmakers have the Chiefs as a slight favorite over the 49ers.






Now playing:
Watch this:

The latest TV tech comes to Super Bowl 2020 (The Daily…





9:47

Here’s what you need to know to watch Super Bowl LIV if you don’t have a cable or satellite TV subscription.

What: Super Bowl LIV
When: Sunday, Feb. 2 at 6:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m PT)
Where: Hard Rock Stadium in Miami
Channel: Fox

Who’s playing in the Super Bowl this year?

The Kansas City Chiefs will play the San Francisco 49ers.

When does the Super Bowl start?

Here are the kickoff start times for every time zone in the US.

  • Eastern time: 6:30 p.m.
  • Central time: 5:30 p.m.
  • Mountain time: 4:30 p.m.
  • Pacific time: 3:30 p.m.
  • Alaska: 2:30 p.m.
  • Hawaii: 1:30 p.m.

Fox’s pregame show is set to start at 2 p.m. ET (11 a.m. PT).

Who’s calling the game?

Joe Buck and Troy Aikman will be in the broadcast booth, with Erin Andrews and Chris Myers reporting from the sidelines.

Who is performing at the Super Bowl halftime show?

Jennifer Lopez and Shakira will headline the halftime show.

Who’s singing the national anthem?

Demi Lovato will perform the national anthem.

How can I watch Super Bowl 2020 online?

You can livestream the game on FoxSports.com as well as the Fox Sports and Fox Now apps for free without authentication. That means you won’t have to sign in at all, just start streaming. And, if you have the right equipment and fast enough internet, you can even stream it in 4K HDR though keep in mind that streaming the game will likely have you behind those watching on traditional TV. 

Cord cutters can also watch the Super Bowl on Fox with a live TV streaming service, but not every service carries every local network. Check each one using the links below to make sure it includes Fox in your area.

FuboTV costs $55 a month and includes Fox.

Click here to see which local networks it offers in your area.

Other stuff to know about live TV streaming services:

  • You’ll need a solid internet connection.
  • You can watch any of them on TV as long as your smart TV has the service’s app. You can also watch on your TV using a media streamer such as a RokuFire TVApple TV or Chromecast
  • You can also watch on iPhones, Android phonestablets and computer browsers.
  • You can sign up and cancel anytime, no contract required.
  • All of them offer free trial periods, so you can sign up to watch and then cancel.

Roku users should be aware that the company is currently in a dispute with Fox that has led to the streamer pulling Fox’s apps from Roku’s platform. If you use Fubo, YouTube TV, Sling TV apps you will still be fine, but anyone planning to stream using the Fox Sports app will need to make other plans. 

Stream the Super Bowl for free on your phone with the Yahoo or NFL app

If you’re looking to watch for free, and don’t mind watching on your phone, Yahoo will be streaming the Super Bowl on its Yahoo and Yahoo Sports apps. You can also watch a livestream of the game on the NFL app. Neither option, however, allows you cast the livestream from your phone to your TV or another display.

Can I go the OTA route?

If you live in an area with good reception, you can watch for free on over-the-air broadcast channels just by attaching an indoor antenna to nearly any TV.

Originally published last year. Regularly updated with the latest game details.

[ad_2]

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
Close