Tips on how to cease Google from storing your location historical past

[ad_1]

Google is aware of lots about you and, should you use Google Maps or different Google apps, it shops a duplicate of in all places you go. I just lately carried out Google’s “Privateness Checkup” to be taught a bit extra about what it is aware of about me, and was fairly shocked on the degree of element it had on my precise places.

I picked a random date: April 16, 2019. It knew in all places I went, together with that I took Interstate 95 to our workplace in northern New Jersey and that I arrived at 7:58 a.m. It knew that at 1:02 p.m. I drove to Jersey Metropolis and took a practice in to Manhattan to the New York Inventory Alternate earlier than returning residence at 4:38 p.m. And it has a duplicate of the images I took at every location.

It is a creepy degree of element.

Google says it makes use of location historical past to “create a non-public map of the place you go along with your signed-in gadgets even once you aren’t utilizing a selected Google service.” It additionally says the “map is simply seen to you.” The information, it says, gives “improved map searches and commute routes, in addition to serving to you to rediscover the locations you’ve got been and the routes you’ve got traveled.”

I do not actually care about that info. I do know the roads I drove on April 16, and I am unable to see any purpose why Google ought to retailer it, even when it is just for my use. I by no means know who may be capable of entry that knowledge, even when Google guarantees it is personal.

You’ll be able to cease Google from storing your location historical past and delete what it has already saved. This is how.

[ad_2]

Supply hyperlink

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *