Warning: Use of undefined constant REQUEST_URI - assumed 'REQUEST_URI' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in C:\xampp\htdocs\mbc1\wp-content\themes\jannah4\functions.php on line 73
World Cup Closing: Umpire shouldn’t be given 6 runs on Overthrow to Engalnd Towards New Zealand | World Cup Closing: England needed to rating 6 runs overthrow, it was fallacious to have scored so many runs – Toufel – jj
rss

World Cup Closing: Umpire shouldn’t be given 6 runs on Overthrow to Engalnd Towards New Zealand | World Cup Closing: England needed to rating 6 runs overthrow, it was fallacious to have scored so many runs – Toufel

[ad_1]

new Delhi: England have their first world Cup The question in which the person won won him questions. Firstly the boundaries of the world including India are being criticized. Meanwhile, he has come to the discussion over over. England, who were thrown in the last over of the innings, gave England six runs. Former international umpire Simon Taufel said that at that time England should have got only five runs in place of six.

Actually, the ball being talked about was the fourth ball of the last over. All-rounder Ben Stokes was batting and he shot and ran for two runs. While taking the second run, Martin Guptill threw his wicket to the wicketkeeper, who looked straight on the Stokes bat. The ball hit the ball and crossed the boundary and the umpires gave England six runs. After that England needed only three runs on two balls to win and Stokes could only get two runs.

Read also: World Cup 2019: Gambhir-Rohit-Yuvraj, many people are not digesting boundary rules

"It's a mistake … it was a mistake to make decisions … England should have given only five runs instead of six," Fox Sports Australia quoted Taufel as saying. This statement has created new debates throughout the world. Although nothing can be done now, it is also being questioned here that how can this aspect be seen by the third umpire and match referee, including both the teams.

What is the law
According to ICC rules 19.8, if the ball crosses the boundary after the over throw then the runs completed by the batsmen in the penalty runs also add. If the batsmen are running for runs, then it is seen that both batsmen were cross when throwing the fielder's ball. And seeing this, the total runs are given to the team.

Read also: VIDEO: England's World Cup win over fans, celebrated cloth tearing

Towfel At the moment, the rules of MCC are part of the sub-committee that makes rules governing cricket. He said, "In that environment, the umpires thought that the batsmen have crossed over during the throw." Obviously, in television replays, something else is showing. The problem here is that the umpires first have to watch the batsmen finish the run and then They have to focus their attention on the fielder, who is going to release the ball and release it. You have to see that the batsman is called that moment. "

So it affected the result
Although it can not be said definately, Toufel said, "It would not be right to say that because of that one incident the match was decided." Many people believe that this could have made a difference in the result and the match could not go into super over and win was in the hands of New Zealand.

[ad_2]
Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
Close