Warning: Use of undefined constant REQUEST_URI - assumed 'REQUEST_URI' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in C:\xampp\htdocs\mbc1\wp-content\themes\jannah4\functions.php on line 73
World Cup 2019: Kane Williamson reveals 2 days After loosing Closing, was not conscious of Overthrow Rule | World Cup 2019: Two days after shedding the title Williamson – didn’t know the 'he' rule – jj
rss

World Cup 2019: Kane Williamson reveals 2 days After loosing Closing, was not conscious of Overthrow Rule | World Cup 2019: Two days after shedding the title Williamson – didn’t know the 'he' rule

[ad_1]

new Delhi: ICC World Cup-2019 New Zealand's defeat in the final was unfortunate. After the condition of tie twice in this match, the final result happened with the boundary count, which is being critically acclaimed around the world. With this, the decision of six runs given to England in Overthrow in the last over of the match is also on the target of critics. It is being told that according to the rules, England should have given only 5 runs. on this New Zealand captain Kane Williamson Says that he did not know about this rule on the field.

How controversy arose in the discussion
After the end of the match, the boundaries counting was being discussed throughout the world, but former Australia umpire Simon Taufel spread the sensation by saying that the overthrow of the last over of the last over was England's only five runs Could be given because the second ran could not be considered complete. Throughout the world, it became a debatable argument with being viral. The question arises as to how the umpires have gone wrong.

See also: VIDEO: Bolt could not save on caught catches, Gambhir made gesture before umpire

What did Williamson say
Williamson said that he was not aware of this finer rule. According to the news in New Zealand media, he said, "In fact, he did not know about this rule at that time. Obviously you believe in what umpires do. But according to me, it is now just like those things that come in the category of something different. Even before this Williamson has said about the boundary count rules, "rules are rules, and we all try to play with England according to its rules. We thought we would win the title, but it could not happen. "

Read also: World Cup final: If the boundaries of both teams were also equal, how would the decision

What is this over-throw controversy?
In fact, when an overthrow is run, then the umpires have to decide whether the run run is also to be included in the over throw. The rule for this is that when the fielder is throwing the ball, if the batsman has crossed each other before leaving the ball with his hand, then run runs in overthrow runs can be added. The same thing was to see the umpires here who could not see that when the GCtl were throwing, before the ball was dropped, Stokes and Adil Rashid could not cross each other. According to this, England should have been given six to five runs which was not what happened.

[ad_2]
Source link