Warning: Use of undefined constant REQUEST_URI - assumed 'REQUEST_URI' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in C:\xampp\htdocs\mbc1\wp-content\themes\jannah4\functions.php on line 73
umpire Kumar Dharmasena judgement error for overthrow resolution in World Cup last | The umpire Dharmasena, who scored 6 runs on the over over of Guptill, stated, "There’s a mistake within the resolution, however don’t remorse – jj
rss

umpire Kumar Dharmasena judgement error for overthrow resolution in World Cup last | The umpire Dharmasena, who scored 6 runs on the over over of Guptill, stated, "There’s a mistake within the resolution, however don’t remorse

[ad_1]

  • Sri Lanka's umpire Kumar Dharmasena said on the verdict: It is easy to comment on TV watching Replay
  • Simon Taufel, who was elected umpire of the year five times, also termed Dharmasena's decision as wrong.

Dainik Bhaskar

Jul 21, 2019, 05:01 PM IST

Sports desk On Tuesday, England's umpire Kumar Dharmasena, who scored 6 runs on the over over of Martin Guptill in World Cup final, admitted that his decision was wrong. But, he also said that he does not regret his decision. Former Sri Lankan cricketer Dharmasena said that during the throw both the batsmen could not cross each other. I made a mistake in making a decision.

Former ICC umpire Simon Taufel also termed this decision wrong. He said that according to ICC rules, England should have got only 5 over this over throw. If this were the result then the results could have changed. Toufel has been selected umpire of the year five times. After the match and super over tie, England were declared winners on the basis of the boundary rules.

There is no TV replay on the field – Dharmesena

Dharmasena said, "People are easy to comment by watching Replay on TV. Recently when I saw Replus on TV, I came to know that I made a mistake in making the right decision. We do not have any TV replays on the field. I will never regret this decision. "

According to the rules, England should have scored 5 runs over over

On the fourth ball of the 50th over of the final, when New Zealand's Martin Guptill threw a throw, England's batsmen Ben Stokes and Adil Rashid had completed one run. However, when the throw was thrown, the batsmen could not cross each other for the second run. Before reaching the throw, Stokes had reached the crease, but then the ball moved from his bat to the boundary. According to Taufel, in this situation England should have got only 5 runs, not 6 runs.

Both match and super over were tied

For the first time in the World Cup history, Super Over was played in the final. This is also the first time that both match and super over are tied. New Zealand scored the first 241 runs. England were all out on 241 runs England scored 15 runs in the Super Over. New Zealand did the same with the target, but missed out on making a necessary run for the win. Subsequently, England, which, according to ICC rules, has been declared the winner of more boundaries. In the entire match, England scored 26 and New Zealand 17 boundaries.

[ad_2]
Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
Close