new Delhi: ICC World Cup-2015 (World Cup 2019) In the final of the overthrow, the four-field outdoor umpire Kumars Dharmasena has admitted that it was his mistake to give England a four in the World Cup final and he should have scored one run. There has been a lot of controversy about the four runs given at Overthrow in the ICC World Cup-2015 final. These four runs proved to be quite convincing in England's victory over New Zealand.
England's batsmen chasing 242 runs in the last over of the final match were run by two runs and during the second run, fielder Throw Ben Stokes hit the ball with the bat, crossing the boundary, due to England's four runs Came.
Field umpire Kumar Dharmasena had given England six runs after talking to his fellow umpires. England had returned to this match.
Read also – Extra-run controversy catching around the world, the ECB director rejected the plea
Dharmasena told the Sri Lankan newspaper Sunday Times: "Now after watching the replay on TV, I accept that there was a mistake in making the decision. But there was no facility of watching TV replay on the ground and I would never be upset about my decision. "
Read also – Guptill is a New Zealand hero made of a throw, and the second biggest pain given to his team
Former umpire Simon Taufel, however, said the decision to give the umpires' 6 runs was incorrect and said that it should have been given 5 runs instead of six runs as the batsmen did not complete the second run.
Read also – World Cup 2019: ECB Director told Extra Run controversy, the hypothetical, said – now England …
Sri Lankan Dharmasena said, "I consulted the leg umpire through the communication system, which all other umpires and match referees heard. They could not see TV replay, all of them confirmed that the batsmen have completed the second run After that I made my decision. "