India vs West Indies 1st T20, Dwell- Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Carlos Brathwaite Sunil Narine Pollard | India's sixth wicket collapsed, Kuraln Pandya returned to the pavilion by scoring 12 runs


  • West Indies made 96 for 9 in 20 overs, Pollard scored 49 runs
  • Navdeep Saini took 3 wickets in the debut match; Nicholas Puran, Shimron Hetmayer and Pollard out
  • This is the minimum score of the West Indies in T20 against India, before it was 109 runs in 2018

Dainik Bhaskar

Aug 03, 2019, 11:08 PM IST

Sports desk West Indies made a target of 96 for India in the first T20 on Saturday in Florida. Going to chase the target, Team India scored 92 runs in 6 overs for 6 wickets. Ravindra Jadeja and Washington are on the beautiful crease. Virat Kohli scored 19 runs and was caught by Pollard for catching the ball. Krunal Pandya (12) was bowled by Kimmo Paul.

The start of the Indian team was not good. Sheldon Cottrell dismissed Shikhar Dhawan (1) on the last ball of the second over. Rohit Sharma scored 24 runs, while Pollard caught the ball off Sunil Narine. Without opening the account of Rishabh Pant, Naren's ball sat on the cotrel. Manish Pandey scored 19 runs and was bowled on Keono Paul's delivery.

Earlier, winning the toss, Team India decided to bowl first. West Indies made 9 for 9 in 20 overs. This is the minimum score of the West Indies in T20 against India. Earlier, in 2018, he had scored 109 runs at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Today, Kieron Pollard scored 49 runs for the West Indies. They missed the half-century in T-20 after 7 years. For India, Navdeep Saini took 3 wickets in the debut match.

Saini dismissed Puran-Hetmayer in his first over

Navdeep Saini caught Nicholas Puran (20) in his first over by Rishabh Pant. This is the first wicket in Saini's international career. After this, he bowled Shimron Hetmayer (0) on the next ball. Saini lbw Pollard out in the last over. They did not have any runs in this over.

Brathwaite scored 9 runs off 49 balls

Rowman Powell (4) caught by Khalil Ahmed at the hands of Pant. Krupal Pandya dismissed Carlos Brathwaite. Brathwaite could score only 9 runs on 24 balls. Sunil Narine (20) caught by Jadeja for Khalil. Sunil Narine (2) Ravindra Jadeja caught by Khalil Ahmed Keemo Paul (3) was caught by Bhuvneshwar at Virat Kohli's hands.

One year later the West Indies Openers could not open the account

Earlier, the West Indies' first wicket fell on the score of zero. In the first over, Washington Sunder caught John Campbell (0) at the hands of the Kunal Pandya. Ewan Lewis (0) Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled in the second over. A year later both the West Indies opener could not even open the account. Chris Gayle and Walton could not open account at Mount Mounganui against New Zealand last time.

Scorecard: West Indies

The batsman Run The ball 4s 6s
John Campbell Cai Kralal Bo beautiful 0 2 0 0
Ewan Louise Bo Bhubaneswar 0 4 0 0
Nicolas Puran Cai Pant bow Nawadeep 20 16 1 2
Kieron Pollard LBW Bow Nawadeep 49 49 2 4
Shimron Hetmayer Bo Nawadeep 0 1 0 0
Rowman Powell Cai Pant bow Khalil 4 5 1 0
Carlos Brathwaite Cai And Bo Krunal 9 24 0 0
Sunil Naren Cai Khalil Bo Jadeja 2 4 0 0
Kimo Paul Cai Say god bless Bhubaneswar 3 11 0 0
Sheldon Cotrell not out 0 1 0 0
Oshen Thomas not out 0 3 0 0

Navdeep Saini India's 80th T-20 Player

Navdeep Saini has debuted for India. He is Team India's 80th T-20 Player. In the last eleven, Deepak Chahar and Rahul Chahar could not find the place. Both Lokesh Rahul and Shreyas Iyer had to sit outside. Rahul last century against the West Indies on this ground. On the other hand, the West Indies team had to sit out Jason Mohammed, Khairi Pierre and Anthony Brambal.

Both teams
India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Kunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sunder, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Navdeep Saini.

West Indies: Carlos Brathwaite (Captain), John Campbell, Evin Louise, Nicholas Puran (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hatman, Kieron Pollard, Rowman Powell, Sunil Narine, Sheldon Cottrell, Kemo Paul and Ocean Thomas

India has not lost against the West Indies for two years

Team India will look to win the fourth consecutive win against the West Indies. India was last won in Kingston in 2017. In T20, both the teams will face face-to-face after 10 months. Last time, in the match played in Chennai on November 11, the Indian team won by 6 wickets. There has been a 4 T-20 series between the two teams so far. Both of them have their name in the 2-2 series.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button