India vs West Indies 2nd T20, Dwell- Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Carlos Brathwaite Sunil Narine Pollard | West Indies batsmen returned pavilion, Naren-Lewis out; Bhubaneswar and Sundar took wickets


  • India scored 167 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs, Rohit played 67 runs
  • Rohit became the highest scorer in T-20, West Indian Chris Gayle had 105 sixes in 58 matches
  • Virat Kohli 28, Shikhar Dhawan 23, Manish Pandey 6 and Rishabh Pant 4 runs out

Dainik Bhaskar

Aug 04, 2019, 10:18 PM IST

Sports desk India gave the West Indies a target of 168 runs in the second Twenty20 in Florida on Sunday. The two West Indies team batsmen have returned to pavilion to pursue the goal. Nicholas Puran and Rovman Powell are on the crease. Ewen Lewis was dismissed without opening the account, Bhuvneshwar Kumar was bowled. Sunil Narine (4) was bowled by Washington Beautiful

Earlier, batting first by winning the toss, India scored 167 in 5 overs in 20 overs. Rohit Sharma played a 67-plus knock. Virat Kohli scored 28 runs. For Sheldon Cottrell, West Indies 2 and Ocean Thomas took 2 wickets. Rohit hit the 17th half-century. He broke Chris Gayle's record of most sixes in international T20s. Gayle had 105 sixes in 58 matches.

Top-5 batsmen who hit most sixes in T20

The batsman Country Match Sixes
Rohit Sharma India 96 107
Chris Gayle West Indies 58 105
Martin Guptill New zealand 76 103
Colin munro New zealand 52


Brendon McCullum New zealand 71 91

Corel out kohli for second consecutive match

Shikhar Dhawan scored 23 runs off 16 balls and was bowled by Kimono Paul on the ball. He shared a 67-run partnership with Rohit for the first wicket. Virat Kohli scored 28 runs and became bold on the ball of Sheldon Cottrell. In the last match too Kohli was bowled out by Kottrell. Rishabh Pant finished with 4 runs. In the last match, they could not even open the account. Manish Pandey (6) was dismissed by Kottrell. Krunal Pandya 20 and Ravindra Jadeja remained unbeaten after 9 runs

John Campbell out of the West Indies team

Captain Virat Kohli did not make any changes in the last eleven. The West Indies made a change in the team. Opener John Campbell replaced Khairi Pierre in the team. Sunil Naren will open with Evin Lewis

year Where is it who won How many matches series Victory margin 2011 West Indies India 1 1-0 2016 America West Indies 2 1-0 2017 West Indies West Indies 1 1-0 2018 India India 3 3-0

India-West Indies Head to Head

A total of 12 T20s have been played between the two teams so far. Wins them in India 6. West Indies also got success in 5 matches. 1 result did not result in the match This will be the fourth match between the two in Florida. Earlier, in a match West Indies and one India won. One match was canceled due to rain.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button