Thailand Open 2019: Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty clinch historic win | Badminton: Satyavik-Chirag gained the title, world champion defeated Thai titles


Bangkok: The historic August 4, 2019 day for Indian Badminton On this day, the duo of Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty did the work that no Indian couple had ever done before today. Satyavik-Chirag pair won the Thailand Open title on Sunday. He achieved this achievement in the final by defeating Lee Jun and defeating Liu Yu Chen's world champion pair. At the same time, those who congratulated them, got the tension. Almost every Indian badminton player tweeted the victory of Satyav-Chirag.

Satviksirraj Ranchardadi and Chirag Shetty duo beat Lee Jun in the men's doubles final and defeated Chinese duo of Liu Yu Chen. It was a match for both the pairs and in the 63-minute final, Satvik-Chirag won 21-19, 18-21, 21-18. Li Jun Hui and Liu Yu Chen pair is not only the current world champion, but their ranking in the world is also second. That is why the victory of the pair of Satvik-chirag is considered to be historic. It was the second match between the two pairs so far. Earlier this year, the Chinese duo had won 21-19, 21-18 in the Australian Open this year.

Read also: INDvsWI: Navdeep Saini did amazing, man of the match made in the debut match, included in Special-6 club

This success of Cyraraj and Chirag is of great importance because for the first time an Indian male pair has won the title of the BWF Super 500 tournament. On his victory, the Indian Badminton Association (BAI) tweeted Satyavik and Chirag. The association has historically declared this victory historically.

Parupalli Kashyap, Pranav Jerry Chopra, Sikki Reddy also expressed happiness over the victory of their fellow players. All these players congratulated Satyav-Chirag on Twitter. Pranav also shared the video of his victory. HS Prannoy, Jwala Gutta, Ajay Jayaram had expressed their happiness on reaching the final of Sawantwadi-Chirag one day ago and had given them best wishes to win.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button