Nationwide movie Awards Winners Up to date Listing; Ayushmann Khurrana, Vicky Kaushal, Sanjay Leela Bhansali Padmaavat | Vicky Kaushal-Ayushmann Greatest Actor, Kirti Suresh Greatest Actress; Andhadhun Greatest Hindi Movie


  • Vicky for "Uri", Ayushmann for "Andhadhun" and Telugu actress Kirti for "Mahanati"
  • Best Music Director Award for Padmavat for Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Best Choreography Award for Ghoomar Song

Dainik bhaskar

Aug 09, 2019, 05:43 PM IST

  • Vicky for 'Uri', Ayushmann for 'Andhadhun' and Telugu actress Kirti for 'Mahanati'
  • Best Music Director Award for Padmavat for Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Best Choreography Award for Ghoomar Song

Dainik bhaskar

Aug 09, 2019, 04:42 PM IST

Bollywood desk. The 66th National Film Awards were announced on Friday. Sri Ram Raghavan-directed 'Andhadhun' won the Best Hindi Film Award. Vicky Kaushal was awarded the Best Actor Award for 'Uri' and Ayushman Khurana for 'Andhadhun'. Telugu actress Kirti Suresh received the Best Actress Award for the film 'Mahanati'.

The awards were announced by Rahul Rawail, chairman of the National Cinema Awards jury. Information and Broadcasting Minister Prakash Javadekar was present during this period. These awards were to be announced two months ago. But, now they were announced due to the Lok Sabha elections.

Full list of National Film Awards

Best actor Vicky Kaushal, Ayushman Khurana

Best supporting actor

Swanand Gritty, Magnet
Best actress Kirti Suresh (Telugu)
Best supporting actress Surekha Sikri, congratulations
Best director Aditya Dhar, Uri The Surgical Strike
Best child artist PV Rohit, Samit Singh, Tala Archaleshru Srinivas Pokale
Best Children's Film Government Heiria Primary School Kasaragodu (Kannada)
Best lyrics Manjutha, (Nathicharami)
Best makeup artist Ranjit
Best sports film Swimming through darkness
Best Film on Family Values Let's live
Best short film Kasab
Best Investigation Film Amoli
Best Education Film Serbhal Virala
Best social issue film Lock key
Best Environmental Film The world most famous tiger
Special Mention Award The great military director Sagar Puranik
Best music Jyoti, Kedar Divekar
Best editing Sunrise, Hemanti Sarkar
Best audiography
Best Film Critic Bless Johnny and Anant Vijay
Best rajasthani movie Turtle Children of Soil, Bishwadeep Chatterjee
Best almanac movie In the land of poisons women
Best Garo Film Anna
Best Marathi Film Beggar
Best tamil movie Barum
Best urdu movie Hamid
Best bengali movie Oak j chillo raja
Best music director Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Padmavat)
Best background award Uri The Surgical Strike
Most film friendly state Uttarakhand
Best action film KGF

Awards announced after 45 days screening of 419 films

The jury selected films in 31 categories. The awards were announced after 45 days of screening of 419 films. 23 awards were announced in the non-feature film category. For this, a jury of 253 films screened for 28 days. 22 books and 19 articles were also included in the writing category.

Highlights of National Film Awards

  • Padmaavat's controversial song Ghoomar received Best Choreography Award, Bhansali Best Music Director
  • Akshay Kumar's Padman Award for Best Social Issue Film
  • Kirti Suresh was voted the best actress for the Telugu film Mahanati.
  • 'Badhaai Ho' Award for Best Entertainment Film, Uri got the award for Best Direction Film.
  • Shruti Hariharan, Chandrachud Rai, Josie Joseph, Savitri were given Special Award for their performance.
  • The Nargis Dutt Best Feature Film Award for the film based on National Integration has been given to D Satyaprakash's Ondala Aadhasala.
  • The film Pani, produced by Priyanka Chopra, has been awarded the Best Feature Film on Environmental Protection.
  • The Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Director will be given to Sudhakar Reddy Yakanti for his film Naal.
  • The Special Jury Award was named after the Bengali film Kedara and the Gujarati film Helaru.

These were the winners of previous awards: In 2018, Sridevi was posthumously voted Best Actress for the film Mom at the 65th National Film Awards. At the same time, Rajkummar Rao's 'Newton' won the Best Hindi Film Award. Pankaj Tripathi has been given a special award for the same film. 'Bahubali 2: The Conclusion' was the best in terms of action direction and popularity. Vinod Khanna was posthumously given the Dadasaheb Phalke Award.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button