INDvsSA: India to take lead in opposition to Mohali in Mohali, strain on Pant | INDvsSA 2nd T20 preview: India vs South Africa will play 2nd T20I match on 18th Sep at Mohali


new Delhi: After the first T20 match was washed out in Dharamsala, the teams of India and South Africa will face each other in the second T20 match in Mohali. This match will be played from 7 pm on Wednesday. The second match of the series of three T20 matches is very important for both teams. Whichever team wins this match will achieve invincible status in the series. In the first T20 match of September 15, not a single ball was bowled due to rain.

The second T20 match will be important for India's young cricketers, especially Rishabh Pant. They have failed to take advantage of opportunities in the last few matches. Virat Kohli has so far kept open the option of MS Dhoni's return to the team. In this situation, the pressure on Rishabh Pant is increasing.

ALSO READ: British newspaper raids 31-year-old painful secret involving Ben Stokes' stepfather

A day before the Mohali T20 match in Mohali, Indian batting coach Vikram Rathore spoke to the media. He said that youngsters like Rishabh Pant will have to differentiate between fearless and careless cricket. Rishabh Pant has great shots. But there is an exemption to playing a fearless game, but while doing so, they have to avoid being careless.

Among the batsmen of Team India, this series is very important for Shreyas Iyer and Manish Pandey. These two have been included in the team to strengthen the middle order. Shikhar Dhawan will also have a chance to play big innings. Dhawan could not perform as expected on the West Indies tour. Among the bowlers, leg-spinner Rahul Chahar and off-spinner Washington Sundar will also be under pressure. Both these bowlers have been preferred over the spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal in the second consecutive series.

See also: VIDEO: Andre Russell is going to be father, told in unique style – Good news is coming home

On the other hand, it will not be easy for South Africa to defeat India. The visiting team is going through a change. Following the poor performance in the ICC World Cup, the command of the South African T20 team has been handed over from Faf du Plessis to Quinton Dickock.

Also read: Batting coach warns Rishabh Pant – it is important to understand the difference between 'Careless' and 'Fearless' shot

The teams are as follows:
Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khalil Ahmed, Deepak Chahar and Navdeep Saini.

South Africa: Quinton Dickock (captain), Van der Dussen, Tenba Bavuma, David Miller, Jr. Dala, Björn Fortin, Buren Hendrix, Reeja Hendrix, Enrich Nortje, Andile Fehlukwyo, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi and George Linde.

(Input: IANS)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button