Warning: Use of undefined constant REQUEST_URI - assumed 'REQUEST_URI' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in C:\xampp\htdocs\mbc1\wp-content\themes\jannah4\functions.php on line 73
IND vs SL: Each Workforce taking part in Second T20I in Indore, final time Workforce India had received | IND vs SL: That is the second T20 in Indore for each groups, final time it was the outcome – jj

IND vs SL: Each Workforce taking part in Second T20I in Indore, final time Workforce India had received | IND vs SL: That is the second T20 in Indore for each groups, final time it was the outcome


new Delhi: After a long time, the T20 series between India and Sri Lanka was about to begin but due to rain, the wait of Indian fans increased due to the cancellation of the first match of the series in Guwahati. Now both teams will play the next match in Indore on Tuesday. In Holkar Stadium, Indore, both teams have played T20 matches once before.

This is the second T20 match on the ground
This is the second T20 International match for Indore's Holkar Maidan. Earlier in 2017, there was a match between these two teams. Although in India till now, Team India has won six out of 8 matches against Sri Lanka, whereas 11 matches have been named in the 16 T20 International matches held in both the teams.

Also read: IND vs SL: Dhawan has special plan for T20 World Cup, know what is the preparation

This is the record of both teams so far
Both the teams have played 16 T20 Internationals against each other so far. Out of these, Team India has won 11 matches. The last time both teams came face to face twice in the Nidhas Trophy in Colombo two years ago, Sri Lanka won the first match and Team India won the second match. In that tournament, Rohit Sharma was the captain of Team India India which is not part of Team India this time.

What happened last time in indore
In this match held on 22 December 2017, the Sri Lankan team won the toss and decided to field first. Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul had started well for Team India, who came to batting first. The team's first wicket fell in the 13th over of Rohit Sharma, who was dismissed for 118 runs in 43 balls.


Mountain of runs
Apart from Rohit's storm, KL Rahul played an innings of 89 runs in 49 balls. At the same time, Dhoni contributed 28 runs by Hardik Pandya for 28 runs. In 20 overs, India lost a mountain of 260 by losing five wickets.

Also read: IND vs SL: Guwahati T20 canceled due to staff fault, understand the whole matter in 3 minutes

Team India got a tough competition in the beginning
The target of 261 runs remained under heavy pressure, but the Lankan players also gave tough competition. The first wicket fell for 36 runs, but then Baag Tharanga and Kusal Perera made a century partnership. Tharanga returned to the pavilion at the score of 145 in the 14th over.

The process of falling wickets started again
After this, Sri Lankan batsmen kept losing wickets in the process of scoring fast runs. And the entire team was dismissed for only 172 runs in the 18th over. For Team India, Chahal took four and Kuldeep took three wickets. Jaydev Unatkat and Hardik Pandya got one wicket each.

This time it's a big difference
This time the biggest difference for Team India is that the star of the last match Rohit Sharma is not playing in this match. Rohit played lack of Team India. Do not let Virat and his partner let this happen, this will be the effort. At the same time, Lasith Malinga will have a chance to put life into the team's performance with experience. Answers to many such questions will be available only on Tuesday evening.

Teams (likely):

India : Virat Kohli (captain), Jaspreet Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shivam Dubey, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Lokesh Rahul, Navdeep Saini, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur , Washington beautiful.

Sri Lanka : Lasith Malinga (Captain), Dhananjay De Silva, Vanindu Hasaranga, Niroshan Dikwela (Wicketkeeper), Oshada Fernando, Avishka Fernando, Danushka Gunathilaka, Lahiru Kumara, Angelo Mathews, Kushal Mendis, Kushal Perera, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Kasun Rajitha, Sandak Shanka, Isuru Udana.
(Input IANS)

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button